London

I comeback to my home city Tucumán to finish my studies, while I started a long distance relationship with my love Luke, after four years and finishing my studies I moved to London with him.  It was an adventure for me, living in other country when I never thought that I will leave Argentina.

During my life in London I started studying English because I couldn’t speak well, I could understand some words but I wasn’t fluent al all, so I studied for a year an a half  in a English school for foreigners. I think it was the best decision that I could make because otherwise would have been impossible to get a job. My very first job in London was freezing my ass on the street, giving flyers for a Christmas and New Year’s Eve party while I was wearing a Santa hat. After that, things got a lot better so my next job was an amazing opportunity at the Mc Donald’s next to my school (was such a great experience! The job included helping mostly rude costumers, maintaining the tables clean, cleaning the floors and taking the rubbish out). As you can imagine I couldn’t get enough of this but after a couples of months and an awful and crazy manager I quit and I found a job as a nanny looking after a very cute baby boy, so I was a lot more happy.

While I was enjoying London with Luke and their friends, studying and working , anytime that we had the opportunity (weekends or bank holidays) we bought a ticket to any european city. I never thought that I will had the opportunity to go to Europe ( my dream of traveling was going to Brazil) so I visited: Rome, Barcelona, Corfu, Edinburgh, Brussels, Paris (three times), different places in France Bordeaux, la Rochelle, Saint Emilion, Niece, Istanbul, Duvrobnic, Cork (Ireland), different places and cities in England. I wasn’t planing to travel any of this places just happened!

After living together for two years and a romantic proposal we got married in my home city Tucuman, and we went for honeymoon to brazil (my dream came true) I was so happy all this time! After that we comeback to London and we started looking for a home, we bought a small house after a year and three rejected offers, the real-estate in London is another world.

I remember the first night that we lived in our house, having a pizza seating in a chair without any other furniture, but we had a big smile in our faces.

After almost a year we had the most terrific news …We were pregnant! At that time I had several jobs working in fashion and retail. While I was in London I discovered the fashion and the retail world, I  really liked but I was trying to get a new and a better position but I didn’t get any. I was a frustrated and worried that I would never have a really good job, so I spoke to Luke that was time to comeback to Argentina or any country in Latinoamerica.

London was a mix : Amazing experiences with my love, also meeting new people and places but in the other hand my professional side was going anywhere. Anyway I am very grateful to this city for all that taught me. London has a part of my heart and I feel that city as my second home.

Suddenly Luke got a job offer in Miami, and we decided to jump to a new adventure and start again all over again!

Pictures of my last time in London, my second home.

Thank you for visiting!

Juli

Leave a Reply

